top of page

Drilling Workshops here at Seapig HQ!

IMG_20200518_111156.jpg

Join us for a workshop

Since opening the craft gallery and open studios in April 2022 we have been working hard to also make progress on the attached workshop spaces, so that we can start hosting a range of experience workshops here at Seapig.  We start the series of workshops in February 2023 with a selection of dates for you to come with friends and family and try your hand at drilling some seaglass and making some pieces of jewellery to take away with you!  Most people who enquire about these workshops have their own glorious collections of seaglass that they wish to bring with them and make use of, but this isn't essential and you can be provided with seaglass for no extra cost.

The workshops will run for approximately 2.5 hours for adult sessions, and 2 hours for youth sessions, and you will take away 2 pieces of jewellery, with all components being either solid sterling silver or 14k filled gold.

You need to be 12 years old or older to book a place on the regular workshops.  If you would like to book for a child 11 years old or under then please book onto the youth sessions and note that an accompanying adult is needed.

Here is a list of dates and availability as it currently stands.  Session in the AM start at 10:00 and PM sessions start at 14:00.

This page is updated every Tuesday.  Please note that to enquire about bookings we ask that you email Jo on admin@seapig-anglesey.com.  This is a different email to the regular one that I (Cara) monitor, to keep the bookings and payments organised in one place!!  Jo works Tuesday to Thursday and so please be patient for a reply; Jo will get back to you!

Sun 19 Feb AM - FULL

Sun 26 Feb AM and PM - FULL

Mon 27 Feb AM - FULL

Sun 12 March AM and PM FULL

Mon 13 March AM - 4 spaces available

Mon 20 March AM - 1 space available (newly re-released)

Sun 2 April - FULL

Sun 2 April (youth) - FULL

NEW Mon 3 April AM- 5 spaces available

NEW Sun 16 April (youth) AM- 4 spaces available

NEW Sun 23 April AM - 6 spaces available

NEW Sun 30 April PM - 4 spaces available

NEW Sun 14 May AM - 5 spaces available

NEW Sun 28 May (youth) AM - 4 spaces available

NEW Sun 4 June AM - 4 spaces available

More dates also to be added. 

Spaces are £70 per person and a £10 deposit is required to reserve your place; balance is due a week before the workshop.

If you have a small family/friends group (3-6 people) and a date you would like to request for a private workshop (Sundays and Mondays, and weekday evenings only at the moment) then please get in touch for an individual quote.

FAQ's
bottom of page